Check, Please!


The prospect of over a foot of snow tomorrow has already shut my work brain down and booted up my “snow day” brain.  All I’m envisioning is snuggie*-wrapped cats and wife curled up on the couch for a serious instant netflix movie marathon interrupted only for tea and hot chocolate breaks.  And naps.  Naps are a certain possibility on snow days such as I am predicting tomorrow to be.

Come on, Snow Day!  Mama needs a reason to sloth all day!

*Snuggie-disclaimer: We did not purchase snuggies for ourselves.  They were given to us as Christmas presents from my grandmother.  While absolutely ridiculous in appearance, they are damn friggen cozy, I tell you!

Leave a Reply

