Fuck it (Things are going great)


 

So I’m just going to glaze right over the fact that I haven’t posted in 3 months and say Fuck it.  I was alternately too busy to think or too lazy to write any of it down and that’s all there is to it.  No promises on when the next post will come either, cause I don’t have a clue.  Also, I’m moving, so I have no idea where my next meal is coming from, let alone my next blog.

Lets just say life is a little chaotic at the moment, but in the absolute best way possible.  My little side business is taking a slow and steady flight into the unknown.  (Shameless plug in 3, 2, 1….Sweetie Pie’s Preserves)  HH and I are moving.  We found a 3-story condo for rent that has pretty much everything we’ve ever asked for in a house, so yeah, excited might be the understatement of the year.  And once we get all settled up in there, we’re hoping to make some more life changes.   We bought a new car (2011 Hyundai Sonata, if you must know) and we’re really liking that as well.  We’re going camping with our best buddies in less than 2 weeks and I shall roll over another year to 31 very shortly.

All in all, I have absolutely no complaints.  I’m finding that I’m at a point in my life where I refuse to let anyone else bring me down.  I have no room for playing mind games, or trying to figure out why other people stay in the toxic relationships they are in, or for figuring out why friends simply stop speaking to you, or any of the other negative bullshit that goes on on a daily basis.  So fuck it, I’m just trying to let it all roll off me.  And to steal from Stuart Smalley, “I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and dog-gone it, people like me.”  And that’s all there is to it.

 

 

One thought on “Fuck it (Things are going great)

Leave a Reply

